Thank you Note. To a father from her little daughter.

Thank you Note.
To a father from her little daughter.

I posted a poem dedicated to my mother who is not with me. She left this world even before the completion of my first birthday. I don’t know the affection of mothers- I can only imagine those feelings. In all those past years,my father supported me just like a pillar which supports a building and today even he is not with me. He gave me everything but the most precious and cherished asset for me is his memories, sweet memories of all those days which is now history. I am just a student, I can’t build any hospital, institute or memorials like The Taj Mahal for him. Yes, I can only write for him. And this post is for him, only for him. A thank you note.
Thank you for holding my fingers when I was about to trip in my innocence days,

Thank you for scolding me when I was about to perform mistakes in my childhood days,

Thank you for making me feel that this world is a beautiful place to live in,

Thank you for making me realize that I am a lovely girl,

Thank you for dedicating your life to me,

Thank you for everything you did for me.

Thank you for loving me.
Thank you for making me.
Thank you!

Leave a comment